Rachel-K
0 Kudos

Introduce Yourselves!

Please tell us a little about yourself. One question I'll start with -- is this your first time reading Khaled Hosseini's work, or did you read The Kite Runner?
New User
pgamb504
0 Kudos

Re: Introduce Yourselves!

Hi! I'm Patty. I'm a teacher in CT, and I spent part of my summer vacation reading both A Thousand Splendid Suns and Kite Runner, and I loved them both!!!! Had to join this group to share my feelings....
New User
CaraZ
0 Kudos

I read The Kite Runner a little over a year ago and loved, loved, loved it. I couldn't wait to get my hands on A Thousand Splendid Suns. Looking forward to the discussion.
New User
Puffjelo
0 Kudos

Hi all...I'm Matt, I live in Ridgewood, NJ -- in the NYC area. I read The Kite Runner last year, and I really think it's the best book I've ever read; such an amazing narrative, and if I hadn't been told that it was a novel, I would have though it was a real first-hand account.

I also read and enjoyed A Thousand Splendid Suns, though I found this one emotionally exhausting. I look forward to discussing!

-Matt
Scribe
DSaff
0 Kudos

Hi! I'm Donna and am from Western MA. I read "The Kite Runner" this summer, and immediately followed it with "A Thousand Splendid Suns." Two great books. I look forward to discussing the book with all of you.
DonnaS =) " Reading is a means of thinking with another person's mind; it forces you to stretch your own." Charles Scribner
"A book is like a garden carried in the pocket." Chinese Proverb
My blog: http://bookworm56.blogspot.com
Inspired Scribe
IBIS
0 Kudos

Hello, I'm in Boston. I read The Kite Runner when it first came out, and was gripped by the characters' sense of "home" in the story. I'm a naturalized American citizen; this story made me intensely aware of my love for my adopted country.