Scribe
DSaff
0 Kudos

Re: Introduce Yourself

ABI wrote:
As I specified on another thread, I haven't read this book. Yet, mind. I am er, under fifteen, I will say - though don't judge me now, I am "mature for me age." I plan to read The Red Tent as soon as possible.

Thanks ---iris.

I can't wait to hear your thoughts, Iris! It is good to see different age groups represented in book discussion groups. Happy reading. =)
DonnaS =) " Reading is a means of thinking with another person's mind; it forces you to stretch your own." Charles Scribner
"A book is like a garden carried in the pocket." Chinese Proverb
My blog: http://bookworm56.blogspot.com
Contributor
butterflygirl
0 Kudos

Hello everyone! I am so enjoying the Barnes and Noble on-line bookclubs. It forces me to read at least one book a month! I love to read, I love book stores, I love the library. Funny thing is, I work in the medical field! Maybe some day I will explore my passion for reading a little further. Anyway, I must admit I have never read The Red Tent, but when I read what the book was about I was totally intrigued! I started reading it a few days ago and can't seem to put it down! I think I will learn a lot about the mother-daughter relationship. I am going to give this book to my daughter-n-law for Christmas. I'm so glad The Red Tent was one of the B&N recommended readings. I look forward to discussing the book with everyone! :smileyhappy:
Inspired Contributor
Jo6353
0 Kudos

rkubie wrote:
What a wonderful crew! I can't wait to see how our conversations unfold, with many of us new to the novel and also a number of longtime initiates. I love a theme here--that so many have had this novel given to them (or have given it to) a family member. Isn't that unusual?

To those who have had the novel passed along in this way, is this normal or unusual for you? It seems to be something I'm hearing over and over again about this novel in particular.