New User
rachaelsee
0 Kudos

A little lost - but I'll eventually figure this out...

Not sure where this message will post - but I'll find out when I'm done. I'm new at this thread thing.

I've just recently come to terms with the fact that reading is more than just a past time for me...it's Probably an addiction. So, I have decided to find a home for myself - where I can share my thoughts, joy, interests, questions etc.

Just wanted to throw a "read" out there for discussion. I'm wondering if anyone has read the Linnet Bird by Linda Holeman. I happened upon this book in B & N a year or so ago grabbed it due to the cover, opened the book and read the first page and couldn't put it down. I've read it several times since. I passed the book along to 3 friends all who read it almost as quickly as I did and returned it - all agreeing they couldn't put it down. Now, are they trying to be nice - or is it true? Did they really like it? So I'm interested, has anyone read it and what did you think?

The story is very dark and at times disturbing book but the writing is beautiful and poetically written, and just pulled me in. Your opinions will not change my thoughts about what I read - and what the book is to me...but I am curious as to others input for sure!!

I enjoyed the book so much that I searched for another book by same author and found one of interest - The Moonlit Cage...which I also read and enjoyed (however, I was not as captivated by it as I was the Linnet Bird). However, I do remember the story, which is a good sign as others I simply forget altogether.