BN Editor
LitEditor
0 Kudos

Questions for Carol

Welcome to the reading group, everyone. The author will be joining us early next month -- but if you have any questions for Carol -- about writing in collaboration with her mother, about how she plots her mysteries, or about what she likes and dislikes about cruises -- you can post it here.

Enjoy the conversation!

See the latest news about book clubs in the Book Clubs Blog.
Distinguished Bibliophile
KathyS
0 Kudos

Welcome Carol Higgins Clark - Some questions -

Carol,
I'm having a cup of coffee at the moment, so picture me offering you a 'virtural cup', and inviting you to sit down and rest for a minute! :-) We've never met before, would you like to tell us a little about yourself? Or would you prefer I ask you questions?

I'm always interested in the history of how writers get their first inspiration to write. I am an artist, and I know the feelings of creativity and what motivates me, but I can only imagine offsprings of writers, and what it must have been like for you to grow up within the atmosphere of a mother that is one of the best mystery writers to date. Can you give some reflections on this?

Now, do you take cream and sugar in your coffee? Or do you prefer tea? :-)
Author CHC
Author
CHC
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome Carol Higgins Clark - Some questions -

KathyS wrote:
Carol,
I'm having a cup of coffee at the moment, so picture me offering you a 'virtural cup', and inviting you to sit down and rest for a minute! :-) We've never met before, would you like to tell us a little about yourself? Or would you prefer I ask you questions?

I'm always interested in the history of how writers get their first inspiration to write. I am an artist, and I know the feelings of creativity and what motivates me, but I can only imagine offsprings of writers, and what it must have been like for you to grow up within the atmosphere of a mother that is one of the best mystery writers to date. Can you give some reflections on this?