Since 1997, you’ve been coming to BarnesandNoble.com to discuss everything from Stephen King to writing to Harry Potter. You’ve made our site more than a place to discover your next book: you’ve made it a community. But like all things internet, BN.com is growing and changing. We've said goodbye to our community message boards—but that doesn’t mean we won’t still be a place for adventurous readers to connect and discover.

Now, you can explore the most exciting new titles (and remember the classics) at the Barnes & Noble Book Blog. Check out conversations with authors like Jeff VanderMeer and Gary Shteyngart at the B&N Review, and browse write-ups of the best in literary fiction. Come to our Facebook page to weigh in on what it means to be a book nerd. Browse digital deals on the NOOK blog, tweet about books with us,or self-publish your latest novella with NOOK Press. And for those of you looking for support for your NOOK, the NOOK Support Forums will still be here.

We will continue to provide you with books that make you turn pages well past midnight, discover new worlds, and reunite with old friends. And we hope that you’ll continue to tell us how you’re doing, what you’re reading, and what books mean to you.

Reply
Moderator
becke_davis
Posts: 35,755
Registered: ‎10-19-2006

Mystery Book Club in August

[ Edited ]

August will be a Month of Suspense & Thrillers!

 

In August we're going to have another blow-out feature similar to February's Month of Romantic Suspense. The only difference is I won't be featuring authors on weekends this time, but we will have a different author visiting every weekday.

 

At B&N's Mystery, instead of a traditional book club format, we give you the opportunity to meet and hang out with a variety of authors so you can learn about the book and the people who wrote them.

 

We feature the entire body of each author's work -- we don't expect you to buy/read all of these books, but we want to let you discover authors whose books you may enjoy so you can pick and choose the ones that interest you.

 

There will be a mix of new and established authors, famous and not-famous-yet authors. Here are some of the authors who have confirmed:

 


RICK MOFINA - Monday, August 2


SHILOH WALKER - Tuesday, August 3

 

BRENDA NOVAK - Wednesday, August 4

 

WENDY CORSI STAUB - Thursday, August 5

 

STEVEN H. JACKSON - Friday, August 6


RAFFI YESSAYAN - Monday, August 9

 

LISA GARDNER - Tuesday, August 10

 

BRAD PARKS - Wednesday, August 11

 

BARRY EISLER - Thursday, August 12

 

To be announced - Friday, August 13

 

JOSEPH FINDER - Monday, August 16

 

ALEXANDRA SOKOLOFF - Tuesday, August 17

 

ALAFAIR BURKE - Wednesday, August 18

 

MARY BURTON - Thursday, August 19

 

L.J. SELLERS - Friday, August 20

 

W.S. GAGER - Monday, August 23

 

KYLIE BRANT - Tuesday, August 24

 

CHANDRA HOFFMAN - Wednesday, August 25

 

LISA BLACK - Thursday, August 26

 

GRAHAM BROWN - Friday, August 27

 

ROBERT GREGORY BROWN - Monday, August 30

 

BRETT BATTLES - Tuesday, August 31

 



 

More to come, so check back again!

Moderator
becke_davis
Posts: 35,755
Registered: ‎10-19-2006
0 Kudos
Moderator
becke_davis
Posts: 35,755
Registered: ‎10-19-2006
0 Kudos

Re: Mystery Book Club in August

Moderator
becke_davis
Posts: 35,755
Registered: ‎10-19-2006
0 Kudos

Re: Mystery Book Club in August

Moderator
becke_davis
Posts: 35,755
Registered: ‎10-19-2006
0 Kudos

Re: Mystery Book Club in August

Moderator
becke_davis
Posts: 35,755
Registered: ‎10-19-2006
0 Kudos
Moderator
becke_davis
Posts: 35,755
Registered: ‎10-19-2006
0 Kudos

Re: Mystery Book Club in August