Frequent Contributor
Jessica
0 Kudos

Introduce Yourself

Reply to this message to introduce yourself to the group, and to share your first impressions of The Septembers of Shiraz.
Contributor
bookluver1965
0 Kudos

Re: Introduce Yourself

Hello!

I am Laurie and I live in Ontario. I am very happy to be a part of this group as I recently received and read an advanced copy of The Septembers of Shiraz. This book was wonderfully written, and I am excited to be able to talk with the author about it.

Cheers,
Laurie
Wordsmith
Fozzie
0 Kudos

Hi! I am Laura from the south coast of Maine.

I finished The Septembers of Shiraz a couple of days ago. So as not to spoil anything, all I can say is --- Wow! and Whew!

I am looking forward to discussing the book with everyone!
Laura

Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.
Inspired Scribe
IBIS
0 Kudos

Hi, I'm IBIS which are my initials. I live in Boston, MA, and have lived many years in NYC (and Brooklyn!) I studied at Pratt Institute in Brooklyn as an art student.

I'm a voracious reader. Books open windows for me to other worlds and cultures where I have never traveled. And I get intimate knowledge into the lives of fascinating new friends.

I just finished a wonderful discussion about war-torn Afghanistan (A THOUSAND SPLENDID SUNS), and made friends with 2 amazing women.

I'm looking forward to learning more about post-Revolution Iran. And since I'm halfway into THE SEPTEMBERS OF SHIRAZ, I'm fascinated by the 4-person points of view of Isaac, Farnaz, and their son and daughter.

This will be a rewarding reading experience for me. I'm sure that I will be uncomfortable with some characters, and others with whom I will make friends, and keep close.
IBIS

"I am a part of everything that I have read."
Frequent Contributor
mildone
0 Kudos