Frequent Contributor
niknak13
0 Kudos

Re: Welcomes and Introductions

Hello!  I'm Nikki and I'm from Illinois.  I just received the confirmation that I'll be receiving a copy of Songs For The Missing.  This is my second First Look participation and my second Book Club, so I'm pretty new to all of this.  I'm very excited about reading the novel and I hope to make some thoughtful contributions to the discussion.
EC
Frequent Contributor
EC
0 Kudos

Hi! I am so excited! I just received my confirmation that Songs for the Missing will be shipped out to me next month. Can't wait to read and discuss!
Inspired Contributor
Linda10
0 Kudos

Oh, boy!  I just got my "yellow envelope" too!  I'm so happy, I'm crying!  Hope everyone else gets their notification too!  Can't wait to start discussing with you all in June!

Reader 4
Brianna
0 Kudos

[ Edited ]
Hi Everyone,

I am excited to learn that I will be participating in June's First Look Book Club! This is my first time participating.  A little about me: My name is Brianna; I live in Fort Lauderdale; I am an attorney; I am married; and I am 27 years-old. As an undergraduate at Florida State, I was a lit major. Since then, I haven't had the opportunity to engage with others in book discussions, so I am really looking forward to June! I look forward to meeting everyone else participating.

- Brianna

Message Edited by Brianna on 04-11-2008 01:18 PM
Frequent Contributor
AllieK
0 Kudos

Woohoo! Just got my confirmation too!! Should be a great read!! Great way to start the weekend! :smileytongue: 
Contributor
Countrygirl
0 Kudos

I got my PM today to.  I am excited about this book and hearing what others think.
Inspired Correspondent
Bonnie824
0 Kudos

Hi, I'm Bonnie and just got the good news I'm in another first look group