KxBurns
0 Kudos

Welcomes & Introductions

[ Edited ]
Welcome to the First Look book club discussion of The Sister by Poppy Adams. I'm Karen, and I'm delighted to be returning to moderate another First Look! I'm confident you'll find The Sister an enjoyable read and that we'll have lots to talk about.

Feel free to contact me with any questions, and please use this space to introduce yourselves!

Karen

Message Edited by KxBurns on 01-28-2008 10:18 AM
Contributor
CuriousKat
0 Kudos

Re: Welcomes & Introductions

Hello,
My name is Terri. This is my first time joining an online book club.
Since I read voraciously I thought it might be fun. I don't have much of any favorite type of genre in reading, I enjoy quite a large mishmash in my reading.
From fiction to non-fiction. Political, comedy, history, horror, mystery, cooking, crafting, you name it I read it. :smileywink: When it comes to reading, I am a human garbage pail, whatever piques my interest at the time when I am looking.

I hope to meet like minded people and perhaps find some new books and interests. I am a curious person.
“Let us read and let us dance - two amusements that will never do any harm

to the world.”
- Voltaire
Distinguished Scribe
blkeyesuzi
0 Kudos

[ Edited ]
Hi everyone!

I'm so excited to join this group!!! I'm looking forward to active discussion on a book that is fresh and new. What's most refreshing to me is the fact a brand new book will be discussed without being too influenced by newspapers, advertising, and other professional reviewers. It's all fresh. We're all reading completely fresh perspectives. I love that!! I just can't wait to get started. It's one of my favorite things, to find people who love books and love discussing them.