paulgoatallen
0 Kudos

FEBRUARY FEATURE #2: Dragon Keeper by Robin Hobb

And for all of you fantasy fans, here's a novel I've been waiting almost a year for: Dragon Keeper – the first volume of Robin Hobb's new Rain Wilds Chronicles. The reviews for this have been very positive – here's what Publishers Weekly had to say:

"Here be dragons—but debilitated, deformed, damaged dragons, hatched too soon, sick and starving, into a world that has mostly forgotten them. The first of Hobb's Rain Wild Chronicles, an absorbing extension of her Liveship and Tawny Man trilogies, introduces 15 young dragons who struggle to survive with the grudging help of mutant Rain Wilders. Eventually driven out by the Traders Council, the hatchlings decide to seek Kelsingra, their ancient home. Caught up by the dragons' plight and longing to escape unhappy families and the stifling Rain Wild culture, self-taught dragon scholar Alise Kincannon and teenage tree-dwelling mutant Thymara volunteer to accompany them on the quest, with the help of magnetic liveship captain Leftrin and a host of colorful characters. Hobb's meticulously realized fantasy tale is a welcome addition to contemporary dragon lore."

"There never can be a man so lost as one who is lost in the vast and intricate corridors of his own lonely mind, where none may reach and none may save..." – Isaac Asimov, Pebble in the Sky
Correspondent
MsReaderCP
0 Kudos

Re: FEBRUARY FEATURE #2: Dragon Keeper by Robin Hobb