Frequent Contributor
Charles_Shea
0 Kudos

Nook books available for .99 Cents - Authors please promote your novels here.

Hello Authors and Readers,

My name is Charles Shea. I'm a self published author and I'd like to introduce my first Legal/ Mystery/Thriller,

Defending Evil   My novel is available online with Barnes & Noble for only .99 cents. Authors, please join me in posting your novels here. Readers, I hope you'll enjoy discovering these inexpensive novels.

Synopsis - Travis Knight is an extraordinary Criminal Defense Attorney that has built his reputation by defending clients that many believe are guilty of the crime of murder.  The young attorney's success attracts the attention of a righteous Vigilante.  The mysterious vigilante begins executing Travis’ clients soon after he wins them an acquittal. The Vigilante believes that the clients Travis is helping to put back into society are guilty, and don't deserve to live…the vigilante delivers ultimate justice.  Stranger yet, not only is the vigilante executing the clients-they are being executed by the same method the clients used to murder their own victims.

The Vigilante's deadly attention quickly turns to the source of these abominations against society, the hot-shot attorney responsible for freeing the evil murders. The Vigilante, now signing  e-mailed threats as the' Archangel',  sends Travis an ultimatum; stop defending guilty clients, or he will be the next to be executed.  Risking his life, and his marriage, Travis refuses to be intimidated by the extortion, and continues to defend clients accused of murder.

Travis prepares for the inevitable show-down with the Archangel…a confrontation that will leave only one of them standing.

I hope you will enjoy my macabre tale.

Best Regards,

Charles Shea - Author of DEFENDING EVIL

dhaupt
0 Kudos

Re: Nook books available for .99 Cents - Authors please promote your novels here.

Charles_Shea wrote:

Hello Authors and Readers,