Reader-Moderator
liisa22
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

ZoeyRedbird wrote:

natster58 wrote:

I'm new to this site, as many of you are, but the difference is, I'm a middle school student. I'm feeling a bit out of place seeing as many of you are in college or are parents who still enjoy young adult literature, though i look forward to being able to associate with you, hopefully as an equal. :smileyhappy: So, I'm a typical person i suppose you could say, not much different from anyone you've seen before. I enjoy being very entranced by novels and am very picky about my reading choices. I know it's terrible but if I don't enjoy a book after the first chapter, it gets to enjoy a life of collecting dust in the back of my closet. I also love to write poetry and hope that someday, by some stroke of luck, i could be published. Thanks so much for listening to my painfully boring introduction! Talk to you soon :smileyhappy:

Hey its okay about the middle school student thing because I am too. Although there are a lot of older people dont be afraid. Oh and welcome to B&N:smileyhappy:Oh and I feel i am treated as an equal so dont worry about it

Glad to hear this, zoey!  :smileyvery-happy:

Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.
-Sir Richard Steele

http://bookreviewsbyliisa.blogspot.com/
Reader-Moderator
liisa22
0 Kudos

Bella_Kellow wrote:

hey guys =] im 16 and dying to read this book

It does sound great, doesn't it?

Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.
-Sir Richard Steele

http://bookreviewsbyliisa.blogspot.com/
Contributor
lilxtwinkies
0 Kudos

this is my first time with a first look book so i'm excited and hoping i'll get confirmation as well!

I absolutely LOVE young adult books and i can get so absorbed in a good book that i can ignore EVERYTHING that's going on around me :smileyhappy: