New User
csmmom
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Hi Everyone!  My name is Candice and I am a school counselor from NY!  This is my first time participating in the B&N First Look Book Club and I am looking forward to it!

Happy Reading!

Reader-Moderator
liisa22
0 Kudos

Hi again!

i just wanted to say how excited to begin this latest First Look book! It sounds great, although  I have not read anything by Whitehead.

Lisa (waiting not very patiently for the UPS guy to stop by!)

Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.
-Sir Richard Steele

http://bookreviewsbyliisa.blogspot.com/
New User
ShaQuan
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone,

My name is ShaQuan and I'm from Boston.  This is my first time participating in a First Look and I'm really excited.  I've always wanted to participate and I'm happy to have the chance.  I look forward to discussing this book with everyone.

Inspired Contributor
BDonnelly
0 Kudos

Hi I'm Beth from upstate New York and thrilled to be a part of my third First Look book discussion.  There is something so thrilling about getting a book delivered to your door (and free, too) and look forward to the discussion since I've finally mastered the computer part.  I have two children - a 19 year old son in college and a 16 year old daughter in high school.  I am a chiropractor hoping for early retirement so that I can just read - somewhere warm would be nice.
Reader 2
jayne25
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Jayne again from the CT Shoreline and excited to say that I received my ARC of Sag Harbor!  So, be patient and get ready to read!  The first page got me quite curious, but I had to reluctantly put it down in order to score writing assessments (I'm a fifth grade teacher).  Can't wait to really give this book my undivided attention and start discussion!

Be back soon.... :smileyhappy:

New User
kteacher
0 Kudos

I just signed in... Hoping I get confirmation! Looking forward to being a part of First Look.
Inspired Correspondent
Read-n-Rider
0 Kudos