Frequent Contributor
Mommy-Read-Write
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Hi - I'm Sheri from Southern California.  I'm an avid reader and writer.  This is my first time participating in First Look.  I'm very excited about this as the book sounds amazing!
Sheery

"Children are made readers on the laps of their parents."
~ Emilie Buchwald ~
Distinguished Wordsmith
pjpick
0 Kudos

I guess I'm not alone in not having my book yet, whew! I'm in Colorado. Maybe Monday...
Contributor
Jilly
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

My name is Jill, and I just received my confirmation.  I can't wait to get started!  This is my second time with the first look group. I look forward to our discussion.

Cheers,

Jill

Scribe
DSaff
0 Kudos

Welcome, Liz! These groups can be great fun, and I'm glad you could join us. I love your line "Let's get this thing going!" I certainly am ready. :smileywink:

EZPiecesToo wrote:
Hi!  I'm Liz from Indianapolis, IN.  I have four children, two of my own and two step children - 27, 21, 10 and 7 respectively.  This is my first time so be gentle with me.  My daughter talked me into signing up but I think this is going to be a good thing! Some quiet time is all I need now!  Lets get this thing going!!!!!
Message Edited by EZPiecesToo on 03-28-2009 09:58 PM

DonnaS =) " Reading is a means of thinking with another person's mind; it forces you to stretch your own." Charles Scribner
"A book is like a garden carried in the pocket." Chinese Proverb
My blog: http://bookworm56.blogspot.com
Scribe
DSaff
0 Kudos

I loved your posts, Jennmarie and Ponie! Reading to/with children is so very important. It is fun to exchange books with my children who are now adults, even more fun to discuss them. The power of books and reading is awesome!

ponie wrote:

Jennmarie68 wrote: