New User
mamaw4
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Hi! I'm Bev from central Indiana. This is my first time with first look. I read anything. I'm excited to start!:smileyhappy:

Contributor
cbaaa108
0 Kudos

Hi I'm Cathy and am currently living in Columbia, SC . . . originally from Denver, CO. I am an avid reader and like just about anything however mysteries and suspense are my favs. I am so excited to participate in this discussion . . . This is my first book club ever :smileyhappy:

New User
meeditoria
0 Kudos

I'm Luann, and I'll read anything that's not nailed shut (for the most part). Mysteries are particular favorites, but I also enjoy historical fiction and fiction from other countries and societies (the latter being books like Batya Gur's mysteries set in Israel, Stieg Larsen's books, The Reluctant Fundamentalist). I also devour travel narratives (Paul Theroux is a fave).

I've found a few paranormals that have given me hope for the genre recently. Eileen Wilks for one.

I work with books, so I read for a living (no, I'm not a publisher's shill). I write, knit, and enjoy theater.

Looking forward to talking!

New User
Calipso
0 Kudos

Hi!  My name is Rachel and I am a freshman in college majoring in Theater Arts and English Education.  My parents first introduced me to books when I was far too young to read them, and continued to long after I became addicted.  I often describe myself as a mystery junkie.  I'm really excited to be a part of this First Look experience, since one of the best parts about reading, in my opinion, is sharing your personal thoughts and feelings about the book with others.  I can't wait  :smileyhappy:

Frequent Contributor
librarysusie
0 Kudos