Inspired Bibliophile
Nelsmom
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Hi,

I'm Toni and right now I'm involved in the Hush, Hush First Look Bookclub as well as others I have participated in old as well as new book discussions since 1998 and love History so I am looking forward to reading this book.

Toni

Toni L. Chapman
Everyone needs some Tender Loving Care
Contributor
Shelsie
0 Kudos

Hi all~ My name is Shelsie and I can't wait to read The Postmistress.  It sounds like a great book!

Correspondent
jabrkeKB

Hi everyone,

I'm from Northern NJ and have 3 kids 16, 13,and 12. I'm so glad BN picked this book! I read that Kathryn Stockett, the author of The Help, recommended this book and I immediately put it on my TBR list.

Frequent Contributor
bettymac
0 Kudos

I'm Betty from Raleigh, NC. This book sounds intriguing and I hope to be able to discuss it with you. I am a retired English teacher...2 married sons and 3 grandbabies...one just 4 weeks old today...one pomeranian...one dh...look forward to getting to know you.

Betty

"Tell me what you read and I'll tell you who you are" is true enough, but I'd know you better if you told me what you reread. ~François Mauriac
Distinguished Correspondent
Bonnie_C
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm Bonnie.  I live in Tallahassee, Florida.  I have enjoyed reading everyone's introductions.  It sounds like it will be a fun group.  This is my first First Look.  I have just submitted the email requesting the book.  I hope to join in the discussion.

Bonnie

Correspondent
DiniB
0 Kudos

Hi from northern NJ (formerly San Franc isco).  I've been here for 15 days.  This will be my 4th 1st Look.  I'm 37, married with 2 Cairn Terriers.

Goodreads ID: dinib
Frequent Contributor
judycarr
0 Kudos

Hi!!