Contributor
BusyMom
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Hi

I'm Janine and I'm from Greenville, SC.  I have 3 kids at home and 1 that has left the nest.  I love gardening, yoga, music and reading, not necessarily in that order!  I've never done this before and I'm very excited!  Please excuse me in advance for any gaffes that I make.

Be Yourself. Be Beautiful.
Contributor
mnbc
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I am the mother of 3 young adult males, who keep me busy! In another book club with 8 friends, which is so much fun. This will be my 4th First Look Book and am very excited to get started. A little concerned though because I have not received it yet, but hoping it will be on my doorstep shortly. Love To Read!

Book Lover
Correspondent
GreenFairyLV
0 Kudos

Hi everyone.  This will be my second first look.  When I saw the tweet about The Postmistress I didn't sign up right away, I wasn't sure I'd like the book.  I not a big fan of books about war times, but I do love Gone With the Wind, so when I saw it tweeted again I thought I'd give it a try.  Right now I'm doing the first look for Hush, Hush and that has been such a positive experience I'm looking forward to doing it again. 

I got the book Hush, Hush late so I had to read it faster than I would have liked.  I am looking forward to reading according to the schedule and getting the full experience.

I love how we all read the same book and come away with such different opinions.:smileyhappy:

Here's my bookblog if you want to learn more about me. http://www.greenfairylv.blogspot.com/

Contributor
amt19
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am Amy.

I enjoyed the Hush Hush first look and look forward to reading  The Postmistress.

Contributor
Kathy17
0 Kudos

Hi, I'm Kathy from Northeastern Pennsylvania. My copy of the book just arrived and I'm looking forward to reading it ... as well as discussing it with all of you.

Wordsmith
literature
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,