Frequent Contributor
CharminKB
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Hi all!!  Am excited for this new journey!!  I have been seriously debating the purchase of a nook lately - and I think this experience will push my one way or another.  I do have the eReader on my iPhone, but find that I do not utilize it often....I'm really hoping this will spark my "e-reading" -- I could sure use some space in my house!!  There are books stacked everywhere! 

With an interesting read like the Writing Circle, I have a feeling I may be the proud owner of a Nook before this chat is over!

Can't wait to get started!

New User
Gram32008
0 Kudos

Hello All,

This will be my first venture in an on-line book club and I'm excited to see how everything works. My Nook is a brand new experience and I am still learning all the ropes with it.

Reader
novelistjack
0 Kudos

I've written mostly historical fiction, some supernatural suspense. Eras include a panorama of American history, 16th Century England, colonial South Africa, and WWII Germany. You can see them at my website . I love everything about novels, the research, the writing, the authors, the readers. Thanks for this opportunity to interact with other lovers of books.

Contributor
anne_dutch
0 Kudos

Well, hi everyone!

I'm Abby, and I am a music teacher in South Dakota (although a move may be in my near future). This is my first FL and I will be reading on my nook. I'm also participating in "One Book, One Twitter" so hopefully I can juggle the two! Luckily the school year will be over soon and that will give me a lot more time to read.

Like I said, I live in South Dakota but am from Michigan originally, so it's fun to see other MI readers. I have a great husband (although he is not much of a reader) and two dogs.

you can call me al.
Reader 4
Akifyre
0 Kudos