Inspired Contributor
Linda10
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Hello everyone!

I am Linda (obviously).  I live in a small town in Idaho; although it's the second-largest city in the state.  I will consider it an honor if I'm included in this First Look.  It looks SOOO good!

Scribe
DSaff
0 Kudos

Welcome to First Look! You will find us a very friendly bunch.  :smileywink:

BarneyNoble wrote:

Good Afternoon,

I live in beautiful Bucks County, PA.  This is my first time with the First Look Book Club.  Great idea.  Thanks for the opportunity.

DonnaS =) " Reading is a means of thinking with another person's mind; it forces you to stretch your own." Charles Scribner
"A book is like a garden carried in the pocket." Chinese Proverb
My blog: http://bookworm56.blogspot.com
Scribe
DSaff
0 Kudos

Yeah, Elaine! I'm glad you were able to sign on and register.  :smileywink:

dragonfly_yayn wrote:

Hi,

My name is Elaine and I live here in Western Massachusetts 2 year old, 1 year old and 2 dogs.  Reading is a good escape from the hustle and bustle that I call my life.  I thouroughly loved the last First Look book Of Bees and Mist (which was my 1st First Look) and look forward to this one (if I am confirmed).:smileywink:

Elaine

DonnaS =) " Reading is a means of thinking with another person's mind; it forces you to stretch your own." Charles Scribner
Distinguished Wordsmith
MSaff
0 Kudos

Good Afternoon, Everyone. I am Mike and I love the FL book club. Western MA is home to my wife, myself, and our dog Oscar. This book sounds really good and I hope to get a copy. My favorite type of book is historically based, so this is right up my alley. :smileyhappy:

Mike
"Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind." Dr. Seuss
http://travelswithcarsandbooks.blogspot.com/
Correspondent
Rosei
0 Kudos

Hey all! I'm Rosangela, from Brazil, and a book lover! This already promises to be a great