Contributor
BambooMom
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Hi, I am Julie and the mom of 2 little ones. This is my third FL book, and I can't wait to get started! I read out loud to my little ones, even my own books (changing or skipping over anything they shouldn't hear yet!), and they love it. This is a great forum!
Frequent Contributor
nbmars
0 Kudos

I agree with fordmg that one of the great things about First Look is that you can check out genres, not to mention authors, with which you might not otherwise have great familiarity.  I have read a couple from First Look and what I really really loved was that I would not have thought to read them otherwise - didn't know about the author, or unfamiliar with the book.  
Inspired Contributor
januttall
0 Kudos

Anna_Louise wrote:

Hi everyone!

I'm Anna Louise Downing, living in beautiful, historic Ellicott City, MD between Baltimore and WDC.  This is my first time in First Look.  I'm really excited about reading the book (sounds great) and meeting everyone.  At 45, I decided to return to college to finally complete my degree in Elementary Education in the area of Literacy.  I'm an avid bibliophile and can't wait to get started with the book!!:smileyvery-happy:

Welcome, Anna!  This is a great forum, with lots of thought provoking conversation.
Inspired Contributor
januttall
0 Kudos

jokerc114 wrote:
Hi I am Alicia from southern CT, and I'm very excited since this is my first book through this club

Welcome Alicia!  I'm confident you'll find your first look experience rewarding on a number of levels!
Frequent Contributor
nikki824
0 Kudos

hi everyone.  Love to read. I am from NY!Can't wait to discuss books with everyone.
Correspondent
HannibalCat
0 Kudos

Hi, I'm Cathy from Attleboro, MA. I love the First Look club. I am also involved with a person to person club that's the best one I have ever attended. I'm really enjoying both. For anyone who is new to thr First Look club, you are in for a treat. Enjoy!