Contributor
rebecca_herman
0 Kudos

Re: Vixen Discussion: Part II thru p. 355

Clara tells Gloria, "I'm no more expert on the subject than any other girl. But this much I know: Love is worth everything. If you really love someone, you'll have no regrets. Even if it turns out badly." Do you agree? How might this impact the characters in this story? How do you feel about our star-crossed lovers chances of success? 

I agree love is worth trying for and I hope it works out for them! But I am worried about whether they will be able to stay together. It is difficult for them living in that time period in general as well as possibly being in danger after the end of this book. I can't wait to find out what happens to them!

Contributor
sunnyseattle
0 Kudos

rebecca_herman wrote:

Clara tells Gloria, "I'm no more expert on the subject than any other girl. But this much I know: Love is worth everything. If you really love someone, you'll have no regrets. Even if it turns out badly." Do you agree? How might this impact the characters in this story? How do you feel about our star-crossed lovers chances of success? 

I agree love is worth trying for and I hope it works out for them! But I am worried about whether they will be able to stay together. It is difficult for them living in that time period in general as well as possibly being in danger after the end of this book. I can't wait to find out what happens to them!

I agree that love is worth fighting for.  I also know as a realist and as someone who has been there and done that, love does NOT conquer all.  Sad but true, you can love someone and it can still not be worth it.  It doesn't make for the best story but real life is often more boring than the lovely lives we get to loose ourself in the course of some books.

Inspired Bibliophile
Vermontcozy

shmy wrote:

babzilla41 wrote:

Sarah-W wrote: