Contributor
nomadwriter
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Hi, all! I'm really looking forward to discussing this book with you. I read mostly adult literary fiction, but I like to dabble in children's and young adult fiction from time to time too. I really enjoy historical fiction, and this era is one of my favorites, so I'm eager to see how Vixen plays out.

Carrie

http://nomadreader.blogspot.com

http://nomadreader.blogspot.com
New User
Jennifer2379
0 Kudos

Hello All-

I am new to this whole thing.  I have been on the Internet since it hit the mainstream in about 1995, but have never really gotten into chat and discussion boards before, so bear with me.  I am an avid reader and would rather sit down and curl up with a good book than do just about anything else in this world.  I just finished reading the book in question, Vixen.  I have never really looked much into this particular period, but loved the book!  Can't wait for the next one to come out.

Contributor
Myrtlemay
0 Kudos

Hi!

I am Mary! I am currently student teaching for music! I hated reading until about 3 years ago. I try to read a wide variety of books, especially young adult because those are the books my students are reading!

Contributor
harleygirl805
0 Kudos

Hey everyone-

This will be my second First Look discussion - I just took part in the Crescendo discussion last month.  I received my copy of Vixen and am looking forward to getting started.

A little about myself - I work for a mid-size public library where I do youth collection development and get to buy all sorts of awesome YA titles.  I am an avid YA reader and Vixen has been on my radar for quite some time!  I also have Bright Young Things checked out from the library and I am looking forward to seeing how the two compare since they deal with the same time frame.

Paula

New User
MrsO2010
0 Kudos