donelsonj
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome and Introductions

Columbus area

Contributor
ccshealy
0 Kudos

Hi everyone! I'm Carissa.  I'm a YA author and a huge fan of historical fiction.  The 20's is a favorite time period, so I'm excited about this book & what everyone has to say about it!

Reader 4
julieanne
0 Kudos

Lidrelina wrote:

Hello everyone! *waves fantically*

My name is Megan and I am 19.  I am currently a student at WIU and am a sophomore.  I am majoring in Zoology and plan to be a zookeeper.  I will be participating in NaNoWriMo this year for the third time and I am very excited for it.

If anyone really wants to know something else, go ahead and send me a message!  I'm always up for new friends!

Megan

It's nice to meet you Megan.  Good luck with NaNoWrMo.  I've always wanted to try that.  I think I'm gonna do it this year.  Have you succeeded with the 50,000 words before?
Contributor
bmxmom
0 Kudos

Hi all. This is my 1st FL and I am excited to be participating. Love Young Adult Genre!
Correspondent
Atreyu59
0 Kudos

[ Edited ]

TO bmxmom:

I agree this book is enjoyable.  I do need to know, since you stated you like YA reads if you find some of this genre 'unrelate-able' if that is a word....

I was just looking at the board posting for another YA a bit back (hush, hush) and I see where some people are talking about high school experiences they had way back or that their kids (teens and hormonal girls) had experienced & wondered if I end up reading more of these YA fiction would I be drifting backwards to a time LONG gone and over for me?  I am in the empty nestor category and love to read all types, but I don't want to read about teens in high school and all those games, personalities, conflicts, etc. that went along with those trying times.  Which for me was well over 30 + years ago....

What do you think?

bmxmom said.    .    .     .     .

Love Young Adult Genre!

Reading . . .is LIVING in true color
Reader
PalmettoGirl_0124
0 Kudos

Hello all,