Frequent Contributor
Jessica
0 Kudos

Introduce Yourself

Reply to this message to introduce yourself to the group, and let us know why you are interested in discussing Soul Catcher.
Wordsmith
Fozzie
0 Kudos

Re: Introduce Yourself

Hi! My name is Laura and I live on the south coast of Maine.

Michael, I read your previous book, The Garden of Martyrs, and attended a reading you did from it at the York Public Library a couple of years ago. I have been awaiting your next novel and was thrilled to see that it would be discussed here on B&N.

I am just beginning Soul Catcher and am looking forward to discussing it with you and my fellow readers.
Laura

Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.
Inspired Scribe
IBIS
0 Kudos

Hello, I'm IBIS in Boston. The brief synopsis for SOUL CATCHER engaged me the second I read it. It's a story that I find intriguing.

Even though it takes place during the Civil War, it resonates today in the 21st century. I just finished reading a newspaper article about modern-day slavery in third world countries, and it amazed me that this evil still persists today.

I'm looking forward to joining the discussion.
IBIS

"I am a part of everything that I have read."
Author
MichaelCWhite
0 Kudos

Fozzie wrote:
Hi! My name is Laura and I live on the south coast of Maine.

Michael, I read your previous book, The Garden of Martyrs, and attended a reading you did from it at the York Public Library a couple of years ago. I have been awaiting your next novel and was thrilled to see that it would be discussed here on B&N.

I am just beginning Soul Catcher and am looking forward to discussing it with you and my fellow readers.

Hi Laura. I remember the York reading very well. I'm looking forward to talking about SOUL CATCHER with you.

Michael White

Learn more about
Soul Catcher
Author
MichaelCWhite
0 Kudos

IBIS wrote: