becke_davis
0 Kudos

Guest Blog by Author MICHELE DRIER!

[ Edited ]

Today's guest blog is brought to you by MICHELE DRIER. Her book EDITED FOR DEATH came out in October. Read on!

Michele Drier

Mysteries, Vampires and More
The following is from Michele's website: http://www.micheledrier.com/

I’m a writer.

I’ve been a writer of sorts most of my life.

I’ve written news, features and columns for several daily newspapers in California.

I’ve written successful grants to the National Endowment for the Arts and the California Arts Council as well as a host of public and private funding sources for non-profit agencies.

I’ve written annual reports, policy White Papers, newsletters and brochures.

But for the first time, I consider myself a writer.

Come and read excerpts from my two books of different genres, both the first of series.

The first is SNAP, available now in all ebook formats.

The second is Edited for Death, available Oct. 1 from Mainly Murder Press

I hope you enjoy…life’s too short not to laugh.

http://mainlymurderpress.com/store/author_info.php

becke_davis
0 Kudos

Re: Guest Blog by Author MICHELE DRIER!

[ Edited ]

ABOUT MICHELE

I was born in Santa Cruz, California to a family that migrated west to San Francisco in 1849.

Unfortunately, they never found gold, nor did they buy (and hang onto) any California land.

My mother named me Michael, after author and actress Blanche Oelrichs, who wrote under the name of Michael Strange.  After months of saying, “Yes, she’s a girl.  Yes, her name is Michael,” my mother finally caved and I became “Michele.”  I was read to as a child, and needed always to have a book with me.  My maternal grandmother belonged to a writing club in San Francisco in the early part of the 20th century and wrote poems and jingles—one of which won her a travel trailer during the Depression.

I’ve lived in San Francisco, the Bay Area, the Central Valley, the Sierra, Southern California and the North Coast.