Distinguished Wordsmith
Fricka
0 Kudos

Re: Please Welcome Author HALLIE EPHRON!

Welcome, Hallie! I see I have several of your books to be added to my ever-growing TBR pile!:smileywink:

I was pleased to read in your bio that you've been a teacher. I'm an English teacher and tutor at a community college, so my theory is that you've just found a different audience for yourself other than in the classroom.

" A murder mystery is the normal recreation of the noble mind."--Sister Carol Anne O' Marie
Distinguished Wordsmith
maxcat
0 Kudos

Hi, Hallie, I'm glad you are this week's guest on the mystery thread. Thanks for being here and I definitely will have to check out your books.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep, but I have promises to keep and miles to go before I sleep - Robert Frost
becke_davis
0 Kudos

RosemaryH wrote:

Hello Becke, all and blog sistah Hallie,

Although we're both on Jungle Red the last time I saw Hallie was last month when she gave a terrific presentation at MWANY's monthly dinner - if you ever have a chance to hear Hallie speak, run, don't walk. Not only is she a terrific writer she's wonderful speaker. I'm also happy to report that her charming husband doesn't really have fangs - that was a pic from last fall's New England Crimebake featuring Guest of Honor Charlaine Harris - so a lot of us got into vampire mode!

Can't wait to read Come and Find Me - if it's half as good as Never Tell a Lie they'll be casting the movie any day now...

Rosemary

Hi Rosemary! I'm so jealous of you New Englanders (except when it's snowing). So many cool mystery-related events take place out your way! One day I hope to make it to the New England Crimebake. One day...

Author
Hallie_Ephron
0 Kudos

**I'm also happy to report that her charming husband doesn't really have fangs**

Yikes, Rosemary! You're revealing my secret.

**Casting call for COME AND FIND ME** -- from your mouth, to you-know-who's ear.