Author
EdKovacs
0 Kudos

Re: Welcome to the B&N Mystery Forum - Introduce Yourself!

Becke,

A big hello to everyone in the community here.  I'm new so please be gentle! :smileyhappy:

I'm a huge mystery/thriller fan and have worked as a screenwriter, luckily getting a few (lousy) scripts produced.  when i wrote my first novel I felt that I had discovered my calling in life. 

But I haven't quit my day job, just yet!!!!

I work as a private security contractor and am currently deployed to a country in Central Asia ending in "stan."  It's tough sometimes, but I get lots of idea for new books.

My new novel, STORM DAMAGE, comes out in December.  Set in New Orleans, post-Katrina.  Lots of murder and mayhem!  I worked there as a security contractor for 2.5 years and have a few stories to tell!

Storm Damage  

So it's great to discover this communtity and I'll be stopping in often!

Cheers,

Ed Kovacs

becke_davis
0 Kudos

EdKovacs wrote:

Becke,

A big hello to everyone in the community here.  I'm new so please be gentle! :smileyhappy:

I'm a huge mystery/thriller fan and have worked as a screenwriter, luckily getting a few (lousy) scripts produced.  when i wrote my first novel I felt that I had discovered my calling in life. 

I work as a private security contractor and am currently deployed to a country in Central Asia ending in "stan."  It's tough sometimes, but I get lots of idea for new books.

My new novel, STORM DAMAGE, comes out in December.  Set in New Orleans, post-Katrina.  Lots of murder and mayhem!  I worked there as a security contractor for 2.5 years and have a few stories to tell!

Storm Damage  

Cheers,

Ed Kovacs

Hi Ed - Thanks so much for joining us! I just saw your post on our Archaeology thread (who knew that was such a popular topic in mysteries?).

Pull up a chair and make yourself comfortable! Here's a couple to choose from:

dhaupt
0 Kudos

becke_davis wrote:

When we finally meet in person, Deb, we're going to CELEBRATE!