Frequent Contributor
Charles_Shea

99 Cent Nookbooks - Authors Please Promote Your Novels Here

[ Edited ]

Hello Authors and Readers,

My name is Charles Shea. I'm a self published author and I'm starting this discussion in an effort to bring readers and authors together. Authors, please join me in posting your novels here. Readers, I hope you'll enjoy discovering these inexpensive novels.

I'd like to introduce my Legal/Thrillers:

The Shrunken Head Murders  

Insanity – noun:  A defect of reason as a result of mental illness, such that a defendant does not know what he or she is doing or that it is wrong.

Amy Strong is a young Criminal Defense Attorney and it’s her job to convince a jury that her client was temporarily insane when he committed murder. If she knew what would happen to her after the trial, she never would have taken the case.

In the Amazon, the sewing of the lips of a shrunken head traps the spirit of the warrior. In Atlanta, the sewing of a murdered Criminal Defense Attorney’s lips is symbolic of a mouth that has been silenced for eternity. Trial lawyers make a living with their mouths…a serial killer is enforcing the ultimate Cease and Desist Order. Detective Tom Brikler must hunt down and stop the Shrunken Head Killer before another attorney is brutally murdered and mutilated.

Defending Evil 

Have you ever wondered how a trial lawyer can sleep at night after helping a client he/she knows is guilty, beat the legal system? I have. Have you ever wondered how an attorney would feel if that same recently acquitted client kills a second time? Again, I have, and these very questions prompted me to write a dark mystery/thriller about just such an attorney…I call it DEFENDING EVIL.