Contributor
KarenBerner
0 Kudos

Re: Are you the author of an eBook? Tell us about it!

Hi. I'm Karen, and my novel, A Whisper to a Scream (The Bibliophiles: Book One), just received a 5-star review from BigAl's Books and Pals

Here's a quick synopsis.

When Annie, recently diagnosed with unexplained infertility, and Sarah, a stay-at-home mom, meet through a Classics Book Club, each thinks the other one's life is so much better than her own. But is the grass truly greener on the other side of the fence?

A Whisper to a Scream  

Thanks and have a good day!

Karen Wojcik Berner
www.karenberner.com
Inspired Contributor
drdln
0 Kudos

The Power of Breathing

Hello, I am a nonfiction author.

The Power of Breathing  

This is one of the most powerful books on breathing. Chapter 5, for example, explains two sets of breathing exercises which takes you out of this world. This not only explains what many people learn in expensive workshops and remote retreats but very personal routine the author follows.

The book teaches you breathing-based technique called the healing breath. It incorporates specific natural rhythms of breath to release stress and bring the mind to the present moment. The book also includes other breathing techniques, meditation, low-impact yoga, and skills for dealing effectively with challenging emotions and situations.

Several independent studies on mental and physical health benefits of the breathing are given along with source, which have been published in international peer-reviewed journals. The studies confirm that practitioners of breathing techniques not only experience physical and mental comfort in their own breathing, but find cures for common illnesses from heart disease and cancer to asthma.