Distinguished Bibliophile
shadowcat80
0 Kudos

Reading now?

Hello all, hope everyone having a good day, I was just wondering what was everyone reading at moment?

I am reading Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls series at the moment.

I'd Tell You I Love You, but Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls Series #1) 

Help me down the crooked road. Lead me to the light. I'm not sure I know the way but with you beside me, I'm certain we'll make it through.
Inspired Wordsmith
Colleen_Rose

Re: Reading now?

I just finished reading Amanda Hocking's book Switched and am getting ready to start the 2nd in the series Torn. Seem to be drawn to a lot of young adult stuff recently - the stories are usually very good, but seem to be less intensive reads for me. Maybe as a high school teacher I am spending too much time around teenagers. :smileytongue:

Torn (Trylle Trilogy, #2)  

Switched (Trylle Trilogy, #1)  

Colleen

Optimist: Someone who isn't sure whether life is a tragedy or a comedy but is tickled silly just to be in the play. ~Robert Brault
Distinguished Correspondent
Allem-o
0 Kudos

Hero  

shadowcat80
0 Kudos

Colleen_Rose wrote:

I just finished reading Amanda Hocking's book Switched and am getting ready to start the 2nd in the series Torn. Seem to be drawn to a lot of young adult stuff recently - the stories are usually very good, but seem to be less intensive reads for me. Maybe as a high school teacher I am spending too much time around teenagers. :smileytongue:

There's nothing wrong with that I like them too.  Though I am not a teacher I am a college student but, bottom line is if its a good story its worth reading and I agree less instensive to me, I hate books that I feel I have to have a dictionary next to me to understand the author. 

Help me down the crooked road. Lead me to the light. I'm not sure I know the way but with you beside me, I'm certain we'll make it through.
Inspired Contributor
ajrosen
0 Kudos

Inspired Wordsmith
Colleen_Rose
0 Kudos