Contributor
vamachinist
0 Kudos

Questions about Windows 8 App (using on a PC)

I am a newbie to the Nook and am considering purchasing a new Nook HD since they are available at a good price, however I am "test riding", so to speak, the Nook as a book/magazine reader by using the Nook app for Windows 8 on my PC.  I have 2 questions for this specific app:

1)  My favorite WW'ing mag is now offering digital versions and I am considering switching to digital once my print subscription runs out.  The mag. subscription is offered both through the Nook store and Zinio.  I'd like to be able to read the mag on my Nook HD (assuming I get one) and my PC.  I'd also like to be able to print off pages that have cutting diagrams and such, the magazine does allow this, at least through Zinio's subscription service, and I am able to do this using Zinio's Windows 7 app (I could not get their Win 8 App to print).  Under the assumption that the magazine publisher also allows printing of their magazine's pages when bought through the Nook store (I am going to purchase an issue to test this), will the Windows 8 app allow printing or do I have to get the windows 7 app for printing?

2)  I assume that books and magazines purchased are downloaded locally to the computer, any idea of where to look to find where this folder is located?  I would like to be able to backup my Nook store purchases should my computer's HD fail. 

Thanks,

Paul

Distinguished Correspondent
cgsmom
0 Kudos

Re: Questions about Windows 8 App (using on a PC)