Reader 2
pete643
0 Kudos

Downloading Magazines

I have a subscription to the New Yorker Magazine and have received 4 issues. I can't download any of them. They all contain the green download stripe but clicking on that only brings up two options: one grayed out "subscribe" and one " "recommend".I have the latest software and have deregistered and reregistered my Nook but sill can't download.

Thanks,

Pete643

BN_AlexG
Topics: 68
Kudos: 527
0 Kudos

Re: Downloading Magazines

Hi pete643,

Please PM with your account info (email, serial number) and i'll take a look at this for you.

Thanks!

-Alex

Click the Laurel leaf to say thank you for helpful posts. And be sure to come back to click the 'Accept as Solution' button for the post that solved your issue. This may help someone else.
BN_AlexG
Topics: 68
Kudos: 527
0 Kudos

Reader 2
pete643
0 Kudos

When I click on this link it says I do not have sufficient autorization to access.

Pete643

Inspired Correspondent
DanRNJ
0 Kudos

Pete you should edit your post to remove your email address.  Spammers harvest email addresses from public forums like this.

Distinguished Bibliophile
roustabout
0 Kudos

[ Edited ]

Pete, the New Yorker subscription is not well described on the BN website.

For whatever reason, the New Yorker is only available on the monochrome Nook devices, not on the NC.  When I first subscribed, I managed to find the New Yorker files on the BN website and manually download them and copy them to the NC.  But I realized that the files were hard to find, and cancelled the subscription.

You will probably be getting a PM later on, if you haven't already, letting you know that your choices are cancel the subscription or buy an ST.

I agree that it's super annoying that the covers are visible and it looks like your subscription works.