Since 1997, you’ve been coming to BarnesandNoble.com to discuss everything from Stephen King to writing to Harry Potter. You’ve made our site more than a place to discover your next book: you’ve made it a community. But like all things internet, BN.com is growing and changing. We've said goodbye to our community message boards—but that doesn’t mean we won’t still be a place for adventurous readers to connect and discover.

Now, you can explore the most exciting new titles (and remember the classics) at the Barnes & Noble Book Blog. Check out conversations with authors like Jeff VanderMeer and Gary Shteyngart at the B&N Review, and browse write-ups of the best in literary fiction. Come to our Facebook page to weigh in on what it means to be a book nerd. Browse digital deals on the NOOK blog, tweet about books with us,or self-publish your latest novella with NOOK Press. And for those of you looking for support for your NOOK, the NOOK Support Forums will still be here.

We will continue to provide you with books that make you turn pages well past midnight, discover new worlds, and reunite with old friends. And we hope that you’ll continue to tell us how you’re doing, what you’re reading, and what books mean to you.

Reply
Inspired Contributor
SueK315
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎02-13-2011
0 Kudos

Re: If you LOVE your Nookcolor -- VOTE FOR IT ----

Voted

Inspired Wordsmith
yocalif
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎01-03-2011
0 Kudos

Re: If you LOVE your Nookcolor -- VOTE FOR IT ----

UPDATE  Thursday 5:30pm PST

 

Vote for the 2010 Engadget Awards  here:

 

Nookcolor Slipping!

 

Now 600 votes behind Iphone for 4th place in Gadget of the Year

Now 1700 votes behind Kindle for 1st place Ereader of the year.

 

Vote Now, Vote often....

 

We can do it.....

Distinguished Correspondent
MiniMischief
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎11-25-2009
0 Kudos

Re: If you LOVE your Nookcolor -- VOTE FOR IT ----

Voted.

Life is too short to read bad books. . .
Inspired Contributor
RucknRun
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
0 Kudos

Re: If you LOVE your Nookcolor -- VOTE FOR IT ----

Wooo voted.

Inspired Wordsmith
yocalif
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎01-03-2011
0 Kudos

Re: If you LOVE your Nookcolor -- VOTE FOR IT ----

UPDATE: Friday 4:15pm PST

 

Vote for the 2010 Engadget Awards here

 

700 votes behind Iphone for 4th place best gadget.

1900 votes behind Kindle for best ereader.

 

Ok, I declare a Nookcolor Jihad, we need Nookcolor warriors to vote and vote and vote.

Saturday is NC Jihad day, 3000 votes saturday, that is the goal...

Inspired Wordsmith
yocalif
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎01-03-2011
0 Kudos

Re: If you LOVE your Nookcolor -- VOTE FOR IT ----

[ Edited ]

Vote for 2010 Engadget Awards 2010 here:

 

Voting ENDS - - -  Monday February 20th, 11:59PM EDT

(not sure if today or Monday since date and day do not match)

 

UPDATE: 12:50pm PST

 

2250 votes behind Iphone for 4th place best gadget 2010

 

4400 votes behind Kindle for 1st place best ereader 2010

 

do the math some serious voting  by Nookcolor fans is needed to close the gap, we are running out of time....

 

Inspired Wordsmith
yocalif
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎01-03-2011
0 Kudos

Re: If you LOVE your Nookcolor -- VOTE FOR IT ----

Voting is still allowed....

 

However, for gadget of the year Nookcolor is solid in 5th place and no real chance of overcoming the Iphone.

 

For Ereader of year, Kindle is solid in 1st almost 5000 votes ahead of Nookcolor which can't lose 2nd place.

 

So for those who made the effort to try and surprise the gadget world thanks for the votes...