Correspondent
ps56k
0 Kudos

Pulse - how to delete "x" news feeds

I've been using/playing with the PULSE news reader app.

I would like to delete some of the pre-defined news feeds,

and it appears that the little "x" that prefixes the news settings should delete the entry.

I have tried and tried clicking the little "x" - but nada -

How do you delete a news feed from Pulse ???????

Reader 4
Boydcarts
0 Kudos

Re: Pulse - how to delete "x" news feeds

I'm still pretty new to the Pulse app, but it looks like you can only delete content that you added yourself.  My guess is that it's some sort of marketing/content agreement the Pulse folks made with certain content providers.  Kinda like our inability to delete the sample cookbook on the NC.

Correspondent
ps56k
0 Kudos

yeah.... that's what I starting to think - you can't delete certain items -

that the Nook Color has certain features that you can't delete because someone paid big bucks to have that shovelware loaded into the device or app...

Feel like an idiot stabbing the screen to try and delete items that can't be deleted.

Wordsmith
daenas
0 Kudos

Go into "settings", manage sources, then click on the x of the one you don't want on that page.  The x's are really small and sometimes a pain in the butt to hit.  You just have to keep trying.  Same with adding sources to a page.  I've clicked on a source 10 times before it took.  Just got to get it "exact".

Inspired Scribe
Doreenpv
0 Kudos

deanas is correct. It took me a while to figure it out. And I use my stylis instead of my finger tip.

Wordsmith
Serendip
0 Kudos

As has been said, you CAN delete them, but it takes a while. You can also move them to other Pulse "pages"... again, it takes patience. A whole lot of patience.