Reply
Distinguished Correspondent
spinndiva
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
0 Kudos

adding contacts

Hello Everybody!

 

Haven't been here in a few days and of course I come back with a question...LOL

 

I have added all my contacts to my gmail account, so I would have them on my nook as well, I had them on there for a while.

Today I wanted to add another one, and noticed that all the others were not on the nook anymore. All but one gone....

 

I tried to add the new one directly on the nook and it just won't take it... I added it to my google account just to be sure, it's there, I un-linked and re-linked it and still nothing.. what is going on? What am I doing wrong?

 

They were there.... where did they go? LOL

The person I wanted to add new has the same problem as I do... it just won't take the contacts she is adding...

 

Any help would be super appreciated!

 

 

Inspired Correspondent
adm912
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎12-03-2010

Re: adding contacts

[ Edited ]

 

They changed it.  It now only shows contacts that have LendMe books available.

 

Although if you go in and try to share a highlighted area, etc it does show all of your contacts.

 

Edited to add this URL:

http://bookclubs.barnesandnoble.com/t5/NOOKcolor-Technical-Support/No-Contacts-in-LendMe-after-1-1-u...

 

About mid-page there is an explanation from B&N.

Frequent Contributor
cbtengr
Posts: 864
Registered: ‎12-29-2009

Re: adding contacts

That is talking about contacts in LendMe, but the question seemed to be about all contacts.

Inspired Scribe
Doreenpv
Posts: 1,872
Registered: ‎11-15-2010
0 Kudos

Re: adding contacts

All of my contacts are still listed under My Contacts. Nothing has changed for me.

I have never lent a book.

Distinguished Correspondent
spinndiva
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
0 Kudos

Re: adding contacts

Hello Guys!

I have done a soft reset last night and the contacts showed back up :smileyhappy: YAYYYY

I am sorry I should have explained it better.. yes I meant under "my contacts" not in the lend me section....

But they are back WOOT WOOT!

Must have been a glitch. So relieved!

Thanks for all your input!

 

 

Inspired Scribe
Doreenpv
Posts: 1,872
Registered: ‎11-15-2010

Re: adding contacts

Rebooting seems to solve many little glitches. Glad you are up and running again.

Inspired Correspondent
adm912
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎12-03-2010

Re: adding contacts

 

Sorry I misunderstood, but am happy it's working again. :smileyhappy:

Distinguished Correspondent
spinndiva
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
0 Kudos

Re: adding contacts

Thanks guys! I'm glad too!