Frequent Contributor
dubitosser0205
0 Kudos

Re: Feb. 1 Orders

I too am a member of the Feb 1st class and have been stalking these boards since even before I ordered my nook on December 30th.  I am pumped to see people with the Jan 15th date start getting thier shipping notifications and nooks.  However, I try to keep a level head and try to wait and in order to not get my hopes up to high I keep telling myself that we probably won't start getting notifications until the 22nd. 

This may be the first time i have ever said the following...but I am hope I am wrong about that.  :smileyhappy:

Contributor
Starshifter
0 Kudos

[ Edited ]

I have now read the manual three times.  I have read these forums, the mobileread forums and the nookboards forums countless times.  I've watched videos of the Nook in operation on the internet.  There is nothing left!  I know everything there is to know about the Nook.  I feel like I'm a self-proclaimed expert on the Nook - and I don't have one yet!  I love the anticipation.  Feb 1 is now less than 3 weeks from today!  It will be fun to "graduate" from the Feb 1st class with you guys and gals.

Frequent Contributor
violetangel
0 Kudos

Avista wrote:

I'm in Feb 1 class.  Will be out of town part of Jan.  Does anyone know if Nook will arrive by US Mail, UPS, FEB EX etc?    I'm OK if US Mail, but will need to have a neighbor watch if it will be left on my doorstep.  Thanks. Avista

Your shipping notice should tell you.  When you click on the link they give you it will likely take you to "Argix" (I have blocked it out...but something like that) which works with the postal lack-of-service (sorry...BAD experience with them) aka the mail, or it will take you to UPS.  So you'll know before it ships.

‎"No need to hurry. No need to sparkle. No need to be anyone but oneself." -Virginia Woolf
Correspondent
crim_crazy622
0 Kudos

I was just wondering something....