Reply
New User
Johnwao
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-18-2013
0 Kudos

unforget a network

How do unforget a network so I can restore it and connect to it?

Distinguished Bibliophile
keriflur
Posts: 6,767
Registered: ‎01-05-2010
0 Kudos

Re: unforget a network

I answered this in your other thread in the e-ink boards - You cannot unforget a network.  You must enter the network again as new.

New User
Johnwao
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-18-2013
0 Kudos

Re: unforget a network

Thanks.

Correspondent
Wulfraed
Posts: 1,024
Registered: ‎11-24-2012
0 Kudos

Re: unforget a network


keriflur wrote:

I answered this in your other thread in the e-ink boards - You cannot unforget a network.  You must enter the network again as new.


As I recall, the First Edition did have a "forget" option.

 

And so does the HD+ ... I just hit Settings WiFi and held down on my active connection, and got a pop-up with options to Forget or Modify. Same options available for an out of range node that had been used in the past.

 

 

Baron Wulfraed
Distinguished Bibliophile
bobstro
Posts: 3,939
Registered: ‎01-01-2012
0 Kudos

Re: unforget a network

I think the OP wanted an unforget for an accidentally deleted/forgotten configuration.

Correspondent
Wulfraed
Posts: 1,024
Registered: ‎11-24-2012
0 Kudos

Re: unforget a network

Ah... May I plead heat exhaustion?

 

Baron Wulfraed