Contributor
Bonnie_S_Mata
0 Kudos

Communication is VERY important

Communication is VERY important with ANYTHING in life.
One cannot guess what is happening and One cannot assume!
Since there is no 800 number to call and if there is no manpower to respond to emails, I would suggest UPDATES posting on this board. That would put authors at ease, in keeping us in the loop, because we know that things happen that are beyond control, but you if let us know, what is going on and that B&N is working on the issues that would put everyone at ease.

Thank you!

Inspired Contributor
TheReluctantCritic
0 Kudos

Re: Communication is VERY important

They simply don't care. I've been telling you people this for two years now. PubIt! does NOT care about indie authors. They just don't.

Contributor
WriteByNight
0 Kudos

Please do understand that this company is based in New York City. They may not have homes, or power, or any ability to get to work. When this is the situation, a little patience is required. Whatever the issue is, put it on the board. You a way more likely to get a response that way, especially now.
Inspired Contributor
TheReluctantCritic
0 Kudos

With all due respect, this problem of PubIt! not communicating with its authors goes back to the very beginning. It has NOTHING to do with this storm. Storm or no storm, PubIt! doesn't respond. Don't cloud the issue.

Contributor
happycampers2
0 Kudos