Distinguished Wordsmith
TylerAE
0 Kudos

Is PubIt! a good idea?

Hi, I recently finished a book and I was thinking of publishing it through PubIt!, but I'm not sure if I should try pursuing traditional publishing first. How would you market your book on PubIt!? How would you create cover art on Pubit!? After all, I am no artist. One last question, how hard is it to get an ebook from PubIt! if you don't have a nook or kindle, etc? I'm just confused because I hope that several people will read my book, but I'm not sure if PubIt! will help me reach a wide audience because you have to have electronic devices to get ebooks. 

Distinguished Correspondent
Mrs-Smith
0 Kudos

Re: Is PubIt! a good idea?

I want to believe that Pubit is a good idea. I have a book out through pubit and while this month is dragging on slow as a snail, I want to believe that in the end I've made a good decision to publish indie.

Go for it. What have you to lose? 

Melissa

Cloud Nine (A Paranormal Romance of the Guardians of Man)  

Frequent Contributor
tjatkins
0 Kudos

Pubit is a great idea for a first time author with no background of success.

What possibly hbad could come of it?

If you do really great, you may get a traditional publisher to come calling.

If you just do great, then you can make a thousand bucks in extra income each month.

If you merely do ok, then you can make a hundred bucks in extra income each month and no harm done.

New User
CoffeeLover73
0 Kudos

I totally agree!  I just joined and I can't wait too finish my book!  What better way is there to venture out and get your name and skill out there?  Go for it!  It's free anyway!

Dare to Live Your Dreams- @clkaws
https://twitter.com/CLKAWS
Contributor
MPHeart
0 Kudos