New User
fagan
0 Kudos

Returns

I am new to Publt and one of the requirements show you need a credit card in case of returns.  I did not know you could return an ebook.  What am I missing and how likely will someone return a 99cent ebook??  Has anyone had a returned book?

Frequent Contributor
Ms_Kitty
0 Kudos

Re: Returns

Yes, returns do happen.

I return books that aren't what they appear to be - not all erotica is labeled.

Frequent Contributor
SOTL59
0 Kudos

Yes, although very, very few, I have had some purchases returned. And yes, some were of my .99 short story. All of my children books have an underlying Judeo/ Christian ethic which results in a moral learned by the animal characters at the end of the book. Although explained in the book description and written in such a way as to not offend, a few have opted to get their money back, which I am glad they were able to do. Since we author/ publishers do not receive our royalties until two months after the sale, the returns are usually deducted before we receive the remittances for our work and the credit card is never charged. I believe the credit card is actually a back-up in case the book is removed from sale before the return can be issued.
Contributor
LaStade
0 Kudos