Answer
Contributor
DagnyT9
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-09-2012
Does wiping Nook automatically deregister the serail #?

If someone stole & wiped my nook, would the serial # still show up as registered on B&N.com? i

 

.e., Does anyone know if wiping a nook automatically deregisters the serial # with B&N?  Or can B&N think the serial # is still active though the Nook has been wiped and rooted?

 

Thanks!

So long and thanks for all the fish.
The truth is out there.
Who is John Galt?
View Entire Topic
Inspired Bibliophile
LarryOnLI
Posts: 1,983
Registered: ‎01-04-2010
Answered

Wiping the NOOK does NOT de-register it on B&N servers.

 

Attempting to register it to a different account after wiping it will fail since the servers still know what account it was registered to.