New User
KoolKitty
0 Kudos

Nookstudy eTextbooks Free 7 day trial

Hi Everyone,

How exactly does the 7 day free trial work? I'm new to all this eTextbooks thing so I'm not sure if I'm going to like it or if I want to purchase just yet.

For example, if I sing up for the seven day trial will I be asked for my credit card #?

Thanks

Administrator
BN_Erin
0 Kudos

Re: Nookstudy eTextbooks Free 7 day trial

Hi,

7-Day Free trials get you full access to the entire book, however you will not be able to copy or print pages from the book during this trial period.  We recommend you use this time to become familiar with the NOOKstudy application and test drive the book. 

When selecting a 7-Day Free trial you should not be asked for your Credit Card # at this time.  At the end of your Free Trial, you will have the option to buy or rent the eTextbook. 

I hope this cleared up any questions you have.  Please let me know if you have anymore questions.

Thanks,
Erin

New User
chloe263
0 Kudos

Im having the same problem and its getting really frustrating. I tried to download a copy of the text American Foreign Policy: Pattern and Process and I was asked for my credit card info. What happened to the free 7 day trial???

Administrator
BN_Erin
0 Kudos

Hi,

Some books have different Digital Rights Management (DRM) rules, these are rules that have been set by the publishers to prevent unauthorized reproduction of their textbooks.  Some require you to enter your Credit Card.  Please note that you will not be charged. 

Thanks,
Erin

New User
sson0825
0 Kudos

I clicked on the 7 day trial and was prompted to enter my credit card so I did, but then it said "order confirmed" and I was charged!! How do I go about fixing this? 

Administrator
BN_Erin
0 Kudos

Hi,

Did you have the Free Trial already?  Can you please tell me which book you were trying to get a Free Trial for?  I'd like to make sure there is not issue with that link.