New User
medeaV

Re: Nook tablet won't power on

Thank goodness for the web and people like yourselves writing in with questions and solutions! That is why I'm beginning to add to this thread.  I tried holding down the power up button 20 secs, off 3 secs, on 2 seconds and the nook powered up.  My Concern is this:  Great to have the esoteric solution somewhere handy because of you fine people,  But, Come On B&N, this is a Bug!  It has been a bug since when?  This thread started 2012.  Fix the bug and make it available to our nook downloads.  It is a software issue, not a hardware issue (can you tell I'm a software developer?!)  You can deploy a software fix and have it pop up just when a nook user goes into the "shop" site.  hmmm... i feel strongly about this and will follow up with B&N.  Thank all. ~medea

New User
Cayce0628

Just had this happen to me I tried every suggestion on this thing 3 times each finally on the last try of the power + n it didn't work and I was about to give up let it sit for a min while I searched  for something else to try and it turned itself on..... Seriously B&N this is crazy fix this crap Im on my second Nook  and third charger, I would go to kindle but most of my books are B&N books and other things that B&N has that Kindle doesn't that keeps me from no switching but this is the last straw one more thing and Im switching to something else.

New User
der3
0 Kudos

I was encouraged to read the power on and n at the same time for 20 sec.  but have tried it several times and nothing has happened.  I am so frustrated and disappointed.  I have truly enjoyed my Nook tablet but this is not good.  Any other suggestions?

New User
der3
0 Kudos

I checked with online chat (Nook) and he said not to charge the Nook more than 3 1/2 hours. I've been charging overnite.
He said to do the power on for 50 seconds. It is now working & charging.
Inspired Bibliophile
deesy58
0 Kudos

der3 wrote: