Inspired Contributor
EB613
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

One More NT/NC Update?

I know this has been covered before, but does anyone (including Alex and 5ivedom) know about one last final update to NT at least, perhaps NC?

I was thinking that Nook Video would have been great for NT. I'm happy with my NT though-it's great for college and just plain old reading. Netflix and Hulu work great. I seem to have bad luck ripping DVDs. (Can anyone help me with that? I have a Mac and I hate Handbrake--unless I'm using it wrong, which wouldn't surprise me.)

I know 5ivedom, have commented on the subject in these threads. Do you have any updated info, 5ivedom? As a developer I thought you may have had some updated info. You had commented earlier that you were pretty sure that BN would update the NT/perhaps NC crowd. What are your thoughts now that it's January?

PS--Anyone who's new, go search "5ivedom" and get those apps! I have been nothing but pleased with the apps this team has made!

DeanGibson
Topics: 93
Kudos: 2,273
Solutions: 18

Re: One More NT/NC Update?

[ Edited ]

Anyone that works for B&N that can talk about anything new, only gets the news a few seconds before the rest of us.

The electronics products industry is extremely close-lipped about the future, and B&N is more paranoid in this area than most.

For updates, the first we typically hear of it, is from some user who has been unexpectly updated.

Nooks: 2 Touch (one Ltd. Ed.): B&N 1.2.1 rooted; 1stEd/3G: B&N 1.7.0 rooted;
    2 HD+/16GB: B&N 2.2.0 (Android 4.0.4) rooted
Dell Venue 8 Pro: Windows 8.1; Samsung Galaxy Tab2 7.0": Android 4.2.2 rooted
LG G3 & G Pad 8.3 Android 4.4.2 rooted; Acer Iconia A500: Android 4.0.3 rooted
Never suspect intent where incompetence will do.
Customer loyalty is earned, not commanded or deserved, and easily lost.
Distinguished Bibliophile
Mercury_Glitch

DeanGibson wrote: