Contributor
johnson01
0 Kudos

Quickoffice Lite

How do you find this app on the NT?  It came up when I went to open a sideloaded book and it had been my intention to register the app but inadvertantly hit the button for register later.  I want to register it so I'll be able to get the updates to the program.  Thanks

Inspired Correspondent
j-andersonjma
0 Kudos

Re: Quickoffice Lite

johnson01

Quickoffice Pro is the App designed for the Nook Color and Tablet.  If you purchased the App (was $2.99) from the B&N App Store then all should be good.  If it is a side loaded version it will not contain all the functions built in to the Nook specific App.  I have been using Quickoffice for several months and find it the most useful App I have.  The file manager is worth the price (I paid $14.99 for Quickoffice Pro back in September)  Anyway, if you have not purchased the App that will provide a registered, correct version for your use.

New User
Curculio
0 Kudos

This response did not answer the question except by omission.
Bibliophile
5ivedom
0 Kudos

How do you find it?

Perhaps I don't understand your question.

If you bought it from B&N, then just search 'QuickOffice' anywhere. Tap the N button to bring up menu, then tap search, then type in QuickOffice and search.

If you sideloaded it, then you would have to look at the files you've added in My Files section of the Library.

You could also plug your Nook into your PC and search your Nook to find it. Though the apk might not be named Quick Office.

New User
mabeldin
0 Kudos

It is my understanding that Quickoffice Lite comes with Nook tablet. But trying search, brings up nothing. I want to try QuickOffice lite to read a pdf file so I can highlight and/or book mark text.

Where is QuickOffice Lite? I opened the book using reader, now I get no other choice.

Distinguished Scribe
NookGardener
0 Kudos