New User
ssggarrett
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

Where are my Nook books?

Hello all,

I am new to this nook book thing. I just got my kids the nook tablet for Christmas, and have a question. where are my nook books stored on my computer?

can I upload files to my Library?

can files/books be used on more than one nook?

Thank for your help

James

Inspired Scribe
orb9220
0 Kudos

Re: Where are my Nook books?

ssggarrett wrote:

Hello all,

I am new to this nook book thing. I just got my kids the nook tablet for Christmas, and have a question. where are my nook books stored on my computer?

Thank for your help

James

where are my nook books stored on my computer?

There not unless you put them there. Any B&N books bought are stored on B&N servers. And then you can  download them to your nook  or computer with the B&N nook reader for your pc to have books there.

Which Library? You mean on the nook? On your PC?

Yes you can register up to 5 I believe devices per Nook account. So any book is available to any of those 5.

"All I Know is...Last Night the Tele-Tubbies came out of the wall and Held Me Down while they put Devices in my Head!"
http://www.flickr.com/photos/orb9220/
Bibliophile
laurieb52
0 Kudos

You can "sideload" books (EPUBs and PDF's) to your Nook from your computer via USB. You would need to download adobe digital editions for sideloading library books, and epub books with DRM protection from places like Fictionwise or Books on Board. Another free program to download to your computer for tweaking non-DRM books is Calibre.

Life's a chair of bowlies...and it's all about Plan B!
Distinguished Wordsmith
1katie
0 Kudos

[ Edited ]

To find nookbooks on your pc, you need to first install the Nook for PC app.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/u/nook-for-pc/379002322

Nook for PC will show you all of your books.  Make sure to download them under options.