B&N Bookseller
charlottesweb93

Has anyone INTENTIONALLY gone back to the Nook Color from CM7?

[ Edited ]

I have been running the CM7 for about four months now and I seem to spend more time rebooting the nook and force-closing apps than I do when don't run CM7.  It seems like the Apps I run the most are available from BN, so I have been contemplating going back to just a plain old Nook Color.

Am I crazy to go back?  Has anyone else gone back and do you regret it?

ETA: I am no longer a bookseller and haven't been for two years.  I thought I had emailed someone to take care of that for me.

Charlotte
Correspondent
moogs
0 Kudos

Re: Has anyone INTENTIONALLY gone back to the Nook Color from CM7?

It sounds like you have a bad/incompatible card. Try a class 4 Sandisk 8 or 16 GB card. I had a PNY card that ran fine for 2 weeks and got progressively worse with reboots and force closes. It eventually would not boot anymore.
B&N Bookseller
charlottesweb93
0 Kudos

I do have a Class 4 16GB Sandisk card.  Bought specifically for my nook color when I got it a year ago.  Any other suggestions?

Charlotte
Inspired Scribe
orb9220
0 Kudos

[ Edited ]

Have you looked into the specific apps that are causing the issue? As general search on google with app name and force closed search may return results.

As have Sandisk CM7 8gb class 4 and have had zero problems with the apps I use. Dolphin HD browser app tho has it's own shutdown/close. But have used Aldiko ereader,Pandora,Pulse,Angry Birds,Chess,ezPdf,American Heritage Dictionary,Mobo Player,Wiki Mobile,IMDB,Mars Images,Majong 3,Shoot the Apples,Dropbox,gmail,Moon+ reader,Google streets.

And only had one time of force to close on Google streets. I suspect that the more prone apps are ones that require a connection to function and then hang when Wifi is iffy. Just a guess and no hard facts.

But have used all the others and other apps occassionally on a regular basis and had pretty much zero problems.