Contributor
ColorTabUser

So about Google Nexus 7...

http://www.engadget.com/2012/06/27/googles-nexus-7-tablet-outed-before-i-o/

This might be my next device. What do you think?

flyingtoastr
Topics: 55
Kudos: 2,975

Re: So about Google Nexus 7...

No SD slot = ehhhh.

For media consumption having expandable memory is a must for me.

Contributor
billraab60

[ Edited ]

I agree, without an SD Card it loses points. I am a photographer and not so much into games so that part of the "store" on any platform holds little interest for me. I like my NT. The thing is that Barnes and Noble are not maximizing this product. They are the only small tablet game in town that has an SD card. We need some better streaming, better yet how about a store we can buy and download videos... even just as rentals... or especially as rentals.

I want more from B&N for my NT. It has so much potential and they just do not move to use it nor tout its form and function over the other 7" tablets. The screen is better than the Fire and the processing power is better as well.

I am afraid that if B&N does not move now the NT platform is doomed to a slow death over the next two years. I bought my NT because I believed in B&N and wanted to support them. I do not wish to see my platform of choice disappear in the next year or two because B&N did nothing with it.

Keep it interesting, keep it vital B&N! Don't let it sit and whither.

Bill

http://exposedolight.com

Wordsmith
TnTexas

billraab60: Keep it interesting, keep it vital B&N! Don't let it sit and whither.