Contributor
Hiberny
0 Kudos

Re: Tablet and n2a Cards?

Forgive my ignorance, but tell me if I understand this correctly.  If I buy the correct card and put it in a Nook Tablet, I can boot into Android without modifying the Nook or breaking the warrentee?  I've seen the N2A card in action on my boss' Nook Color, but was waiting for a solution for the Nook Tablet before purchasing.

Correspondent
ps56k
0 Kudos

Re: Tablet and N2A Cards?

Hiberny wrote:  If I buy the correct card and put it in a Nook Tablet, I can boot into Android without modifying the Nook or breaking the warrenty? 

YUP - works great - have one in my NC since last summer....  never looked back.

The ONLY thing that doesn't work with the Nook app for Android are the special interactive magazines like Time, etc... or any other specially crafted apps/books for the Nook.

Contributor
Hiberny
0 Kudos

I'm a teacher and our school uses a proxy.  Without proxy support, a Nook Tablet is less useful than it could be.  I've been waiting for a N2A solution with my fingers crossed since the NT came out.  

Distinguished Correspondent
Reisnice
0 Kudos

Your mention of the school using a proxy brings up another question that the 1.41 upgrade kept me from looking into. Our company uses a Citrix front end to get into the corporate network. I know there are clients for iphone/ipad and Android phones. I don't know anybody who has tried it with an Android tablet, yet. I sideloaded it on the NT and got to the point where it said that the tablet model wasn't registered. Then I gave up since, even if I got a different client, I couldn't install it. Has anybody with an n2a card tried to do anything with Citrix yet, for better or worse?
Contributor
rocky1234
0 Kudos

i contacted n2a and was told that recent updates to 1.4.2 wil not affect the booting sd card for the NT 16 gig - so it will work with out issue :-)

Reader 2
drarkansaw