Contributor
arizonasullivan
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

Words With Friends Problem!

I've been playing WWF on my Nook Color for a few months and today it said I needed to upgrade but I have to pay 2.99! Does anyone else know what is going on?

New User
betty11
0 Kudos

Re: Words With Friends Problem!

Same thing happened to me. Can't access the game.:smileymad:

Contributor
arizonasullivan
0 Kudos

And I don't want to pay...again! I've tried contacting Zynga but that was a waste!

New User
bmabry
0 Kudos

I am having the same problem.  When I tried to purchase it, it gave me the message that I already owned that app.  But upon going back and trying to play, it keeps giving me the same message!  I am very frustrated right now!!!!

Contributor
arizonasullivan

Here is how to upgrade for free. All u have to do is click on the upside down u button and select the Library. From there click on apps (at top of screen). Then u will see check for updares. Click on that and then update. I had to click update twice but then it worked. Yay!

New User
mschelle12
0 Kudos

Yeah Thanks for the information.

New User
Lor4444
0 Kudos

Thanks for the info about updates. Did the update and now my WWF is working great!

New User
BorisNY
0 Kudos

Your suggestion worked for me. Thanks

New User
BellaRaine
0 Kudos

OMG thank you so much I wanted to pull my hair out.

New User
DHatty
0 Kudos

That happened to me yesterday as well!  But thanks to your post it is now fixed!  Thanks arizonasullivan:smileyhappy:

New User
fifthmoon
0 Kudos

Call them you won't have to pay again. My did the same thing and I called. So I got the upgrade now my WWF won't play like it should in fact as of today it won't play at all. Tomorrow I'm calling them I know the upgrade has caused this.

New User
CopperBT
0 Kudos

Me too! I did the upgrade and now when I enter a word, it just goes to the blue screen and won't play! if I put in an incorrect word it lets me know that!

Contributor
I_love_nookbooks
0 Kudos