New User
TheBookLoverTS
0 Kudos

What do readers like ?

Hello Viewers,

I'm an inspiring writer-but who isn't, and I posting this discussion because I want to know-for my next blog post and myself, what do reader's like in a story. Is it the writing style; the character's, dialogue, genre, plot, meaning, etc ?

So please get back to me, I would greatly appreciate the helpful advice. Also if you want to follow me on my blog visit me at:

www.TheYoungBookCollector.blogspot.com

New User
KeyWriter-Justice

Re: What do readers like ?

In a story I admire the characters and the setting of the scene in which I can relate or become the character and feel as If I am in the novel myself. Character development is fascinating with the coming of age approach. I am also in love with thematic novels in which there is a larger context aside from the obvious themes. I enjoy the contrast of a realistic story in the genre of fiction. I am also an aspiring writer, its my life. I hope I was helpful.

Sincerely, KeyWriter-Justice
Bibliophile
ZoeyRedbird

I really think one of the most important things in a story are the chracters. Without them where would the story even be. So I would definitely take time to develop round chracters (and possibly some flat if it adds to your story). I think the writing style and dialogue is really up to you! Take it where you want to take it, and make it your own!! Write about the genre you are most comfortable with. One thing is make sure the plot is entertaining and that the reader is always wanting to know more!! Depending what type of book it is depends on how much meaning you should put into it... I mean if it is an action packed adventure type compared to a coming of age contemporary I'm pretty sure the contemporarys' meaning would be more apparant! =) Hope that helped a wee lil bit!!

"You have to dream before your dreams can come true."
Abdul Kalam
"What great thing would you attempt if you knew you could not fail?"
Robert H. Schuller